HSC Classes

Online classes
by
Tammy Parker
offered through
Homeschool Connections
https://tinyurl.com/tammyparkerhsc
  Click on the image above to take you to HSC's website.
 
Watch these videos to learn
more about each class:

Career Explorations & Career Quests:
How to Prepare for Life After High School
Through investigation, journaling, prayer,
and discussion, explore specific career paths
and discover possible lifelong career paths
and journeys to move toward the future with confidence.
Thursdays: 
Explorations: September 17th, 2020 to December 10th, 2020
(No class November 26th, 2020)
Quests: January 21st, 2021 to April 22nd, 2021
(No class February 18th, 2021 or April 1st, 2021)
Starting Time:
 11:30 AM Eastern
(10:30 Central 9:30 Mountain 8:30 Pacific)
 

Entrepreneurship:
What is entrepreneurship? How does it work? Is it for me? Through this Entrepreneurship Part One course, students gain an understanding of entrepreneurship possibilities, business vocabulary and concepts, and how-it-works truths, as they’re introduced to the joys and challenges encompassed in that one word… entrepreneurship. To get more how-to learning and advanced ideas on entrepreneurship, sign up for Entrepreneurship, Part Two.

Thursdays:
Part One: September 17th, 2020 to December 10th, 2020
(No class November 26th, 2020)
Part Two: January 21st, 2021 to April 22nd, 2021
(No class February 18th, 2021 or April 1st, 2021)

Starting Time:
10:00 AM Eastern
(9:00 Central 8:00 Mountain 7:00 Pacific)


 

Middle school is a great time to introduce formal logic! Your student's brain has reached a point of neurological development where he or she is ready to grapple and consider material in a logical manner. This course combines the concrete with the abstract with a method that will lead your student to develop a habit of stepping back, analyzing a situation, and thinking logically. By skillfully and methodically completing Detecting Logical Fallacies, Part One, your student will know the concepts surrounding 15 different fallacies and gain the ability to decipher, analyze, and contend with logical fallacies. Following this course, continue exploring the topic sign up for Detecting Logical Fallacies, Part Two.

Mondays:

FILLED Part One: September 14th, 2020 to December 7th, 2020

(No class November 23rd, 2020)


Part Two: January 18th, 2021 to April 19th, 2021

(No class February 15th, 2021 or March 29th 2021)

Starting Time: 

10:00 AM Eastern

(9:00 Central 8:00 Mountain 7:00 Pacific)




No comments:

Post a Comment